Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ruth's Buka. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ruth's Buka

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Ruth's Buka and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lityy about 2 months ago

Puff Puff

Honestly the best ever! I drive 2 cities down every week just to get some. 5/5 for this!

Karna Word 2 months ago

Efo Riro Soup

MY FAVORITE DISH I MAKE IT EXTRA SPICY

Michelle 3 months ago

Jollof Rice, Vegetables and Plantain

Everything I have tasted was deliciously divine. I have referred at least 25 people and they all enjoyed it as well. The food served there I crave for it! Thank you for allowing me to submit my honest review of Ruth's Buka in Oakland California. The family is very friendly and the customer service is on Point. I enjoyed every dish and I will continue to tell everyone on Social Media about Ruth's Buka! Michelle Woodson-Alexander 10-29-21

Crystal 3 months ago

Egusi Soup

Equsi is very fresh and delicious. I like to have it with mixed meat and all meats are cooked to perfection.

Nguyenweeks 4 months ago

Egusi Soup

I had to research what this dish was but was surprised to learn it was a vegetable high in protein and other vitamins. I grew up with Africans from all over and this food is such an amazing representation of African cooking that meshes well with the west coast in terms of the slow food movement, perfect spices, and overall great taste. I am excited every time I have an opportunity to order from this place. Highly recommended.

Chibestonline32 about 2 months ago

Egusi Soup

Have eaten almost all food from this resturant. Everything tasteful and superb with good customer care. Great job.

Poshiannnab 2 months ago

Egusi Soup

The besssst egusi soup EVER! I can eat this every day always fresh and delicious!

Vonsully110 3 months ago

Egusi Soup

This is the best food in Oakland by far. I love the the authenticity!!

Tevna 3 months ago

Banga Soup

The food is always on point!! Always. It's nice to have home cook food ready and available. Nothing so sweet so.

Jeni 4 months ago

Jollof Rice, Vegetables and Plantain

This is the best dish! No matter whether you eat is vegetarian style or choose to add any of the meats, it is delicious and filling! The plantains provide a sweet treat afterwards.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Coming soon

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA